last London Marathon Winners

Table of Contents

Commercial content | New Customers Only | 18+

2020 Edition

The 26-year-old Ethiopian Shura Kitata (2h05’41”), fourth in 2019 and second in 2018 with a personal best of 2h04’49”, won the race ahead of Kenyan Vincent Kipchumba (2h05’42”) and compatriot Sissay Lemma (2h05’45”).

The winner is not Eliud Kipchoge. The Kenyan, on the day in which his compatriot Brigid Kosgei (2h18’58”) was confirmed as queen, finished eighth in 2h06’49”. The 42 km world record holder had won eleven out of twelve races.

2019 Edition

Eliud Kipchoge has won the 2019 London Marathon. The Kenyan athlete covered the 42.195 km of the London course in 2h02’37”. Second place went to Ethiopian Mosinet Geremew (2h02’55”). Ethiopia’s Mule Wasihun (2h03’16”) completed the podium in the men’s elite category. The decisive sprint by Kipchoge, who holds the marathon record, was launched about two kilometres from the finish. The half marathon time was 1h01’37”.

Are you interested in placing a bet? Read our article!

Related Posts
+18 Play Responsibly Please play responsibly

Bet with your head, not over it! Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-Gambler.